Русские видео

Иностранные видео




Скачать видео: Скачать MP3: Если кнопки скачивания не загрузились НАЖМИТЕ ЗДЕСЬ или обновите страницу

Go to http://audible.com/mustard or text 'mustard' to 500-500 to get one free audiobook and a 30 day free trial of Audible

Support Mustard on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/MustardChannel
Mustard Merchandise: teespring.com/stores/mustard-store

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mustardchannel/
TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@mustardchannel
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Mustard-109952378202335
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MustardVideos
Website: https://www.mustardchannel.com/

With sleek, futuristic lines and shining red and white paint, N.S. Savannah was designed to stand out. But what really set it apart was it’s powerplant - at the heart of the ship was a 74 megawatt pressurized water reactor, making Savannah the world’s first nuclear powered merchant ship. Launched in the summer of 1959, Savannah was built to prove that nuclear energy could safely power civilian merchant ships of the future, promising to make cargo and cruise ships more economical, reliable and faster. It would also allow ships to travel for years before needing to refuel, offering increased flexibility and operating time.

As the first of its kind, Savannah carried both passengers and cargo to demonstrate the safety and reliability of nuclear propulsion for all kinds of civilian uses. When it came to engineering, Savannah was an undeniable success, as it outperformed even its designer's expectations when it came to speed and reliability. Savannah also helped inspire other countries to build their own nuclear powered cargo ships. But the once celebrated ship would last only five years before being pulled from service. The dream of a cleaner, more efficient nuclear powered future would suddenly end, just as it seemed to be getting started.


Thanks to Azzecco for producing our NS Savannah 3D Model, visit: https://www.artstation.com/acez3d

Select imagery/video supplied by Getty Images: https://www.gettyimages.com/

Music used in this production (reproduced under license):

Intro Song: “Documentary Piano”- https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/95285683-documentary-piano-inspirational-cinematic-uplifting

Song 2: “Documentary Suspenseful” - https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/151953026-documentary-suspenseful-collapse

Song 3: “Abstract” - “https://audiojungle.net/item/abstract/30602584

Song 4: “A New Path”- https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/101743314-new-path-piano-inspirational-cinematic-playful-positive-ener

Song 5: “Inquisitive Documentary”- https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/123200952-inquisitive-documentary

Song 6: “Documentary Piano”- https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/95285683-documentary-piano-inspirational-cinematic-uplifting

Song 7: “Dark Vibe 80'S Synth” - https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/72505442-dark-vibe-80s-synth

Song 8: “Documentary Piano”- https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/95285683-documentary-piano-inspirational-cinematic-uplifting

Thanks for watching!

Comments